Channeling Andromeda

Messages from the Universe

Sanuk in Thailand

2 Comments

Last night I had my first channeling experience since leaving the US to travel – it was so long overdue! I have been feeling my guides “knocking at the door” and wanting to communicate and help, but all the moving around and lack of stability has (ironically) kept me from doing the one thing that can bring me deep, abiding peace: connecting to the higher rhealms through channeling.

Buddha in Chaing Rai, Thailand

To be honest, the past week has brought me to my knees emotionally; I’ve been feeling a pretty intense culture shock, while simultaneously being heavily critical of myself for not being able to cope. I didn’t want to admit to myself that all the small changes in my environment over the past month and a half of traveling, while beautiful, exotic, and full of the adventure that I have been desiring for SO long, were bringing up the feeling of being foreign everywhere I go on this earth (a feeling many starpeople work with in their lives). It was time for me to check in and gain clarity from those who know me best: my eternally loving guides.

During the channeling I connected to many guides at once, and felt Mary and Isis strongest. Mary began speaking with me as Isis held space and the information came through instantly and clearly. I had a number of questions that my husband had written down to ask me once I went into my meditative state, mainly about our travels up to this point and some specific recent experiences.

Question: How can I find peace?
Mary: Peace is within, always within, never an external thing. You can access it at anytime by becoming your true self. This world makes it seem tricky, but it’s not. Let it flow through you like a river. This river is always giving as it is connected to Source.

Q: What is in my way?
Mary: Your peace is conditional, always conditional. Open your heart.

I also asked about Thailand, why I am here and what am I to be learning here. Interestingly, I was shown that where I am is not terribly important, but that I can learn what is needed everywhere I go (this is a concept that my linear mind is still having a hard time grasping, but I am learning to trust). Predominately I am learning how to be with myself, to go within and be at peace. The wonderful thing that Thailand is offering me is the deep tradition of Buddhism, ever present in each small, quiet village or large, chaotic city. As Mary told me:

Thailand holds a special key for you. The waters of your soul can be refreshed.

I was then shown a golden Buddha with a clean blue river flowing down it and through it. This image came to me many times during the channeling, as a way to let my own energy flow through me, like a river of peace. (I find it so well timed that next week all of Thailand is celebrating Songkran, the Thai New Year and water festival, when the Buddhas and people ceremonially bathed in water. I’ll write more of that as we experience it.)

Sanuk is a word and a concept I am also learning from the Thai people. Literally, sanuk means happy/good feeling, but it is also a way of life that many Thais aim for. Relax, be calm, and no matter what you are doing, don’t get too worked up about it. Such an opposite of the western way of life, where busyness is seen as fulfilling.

Large reclining Buddha statue in Phayao, Thailand. The reclining Buddha image is symbolic of reaching nirvana.

Large reclining Buddha statue in Phayao, Thailand. The reclining Buddha image is symbolic of reaching nirvana.

I received much more information, really too much to write here; but today I feel very peaceful and grounded, and so grateful for the ability to connect with higher dimensional vibrations as I make my way through this life.

I wish all of you peace!

Love, Allison

Author: AllisonHolley

Hi I'm Allison! I am a lifetime spiritual seeker (and finder) who had an Awakening experience in the Fall of 2012. I now practice channeling and meditation as a way to connect to the highest vibration aspect of myself and guides, and am currently traveling throughout the world with my amazing husband and Twin Flame, Wind. Blessing to You!

2 thoughts on “Sanuk in Thailand

  1. Amazing

Join the Discussion!